关于我们

医院简介

香港浸信会医院(「浸会医院」)为香港浸信会联会辖下的医疗机构。作为一所基督教医院,我们抱着荣神益人的宗旨,以慈爱去服务有需要的人。我们尤其注重病人身、心、社、灵的需要,致力实践「全人医治、荣神益人」的理念;庞大的院牧团队,为员工、病人及其家属提供适切心灵关顾。

作为一所非牟利机构,浸会医院一直致强制反馈社会,由初期的区树洪健康中心,至近年启德社区健康中心的成立,为更多的小区人士提供全人健康的服务。积极履行企业社会责任是医院其中一项的核心价值,透过提供免费健康检查及支持社会上其他非牟利团体的慈善项目,以推广健康教育及宣扬热心公益,惠泽社群。

除此之外,医院辖下的专业教育学院一方面为医疗专业人士提供持续进修的平台,同时亦是培训专业护士的摇篮,为业界作出贡献。

经过多年积极扩展服务范围及引入新科技,今天浸会医院已设有860多张病床、30多个专科医疗中心辅助医疗中心24小时门诊、骨科专科门诊及其他专科门诊中医药诊所等,员工亦增至逾2,200名。我们会继续与时并进,与员工上下一心,发挥慈爱,确保病人及其家属得到高质素的治疗及关怀。

历史背景及发展

浸会医院的前身是一所诊所,早于1950年已为市民提供医疗服务,其后于 1963年,医院正式成立。时至今日,浸会医院已发展为一所具规模的全科私家医院,于不同时期印证创新及拓展服务的里程碑。

About Us

About HKBH

Hong Kong Baptist Hospital is the medical institution of the Baptist Convention of Hong Kong. As a Christian hospital, we strive to honour God by serving the needy with love and compassion. To accomplish our mission “In the Glory of God, for the Service of Man”, we stress the importance of providing holistic care in which one’s physical, emotional, and well-being aspects are being taken care of. Our Pastoral Care Department, formed by a team of enthusiastic chaplains, offers spiritual care and counselling services to patients as well as their families.

As a non-profit making organisation, we are keen to serve the society through utilising our professionalism – from the early foundation of Au Shue Hung Health Centre to the recent establishment of Kai Tak Community Health Centre, we have been actively introducing holistic care services to a wider spectrum. While fulfilling our Corporate Social Responsibility to the fullest extend through offering free medical check-ups and involvement in other non-profit making charitable projects, together we advocate health education and benevolence for the total benefit of the society.

Serves as a one-stop platform for medical practitioners who are in pursuit of professional advancement, the Institute of Professional Education is also a cradle for nurturing professional nurses which contributes substantially to the industry.

With ongoing development in a range of services and investments in technologies, we now offer more than 30 Medical Centres and Paramedical Services,  Specialist Clinics and General Out Patient Department, including the Chinese Medicine Clinic. We have more than 2,200 staff and own more than 860 beds.  With strengths we flourish and unity we value, we will continue to upkeep ourselves to ensure that our patients and their families will receive the highest quality of services and care.

History and Development

Hong Kong Baptist Hospital was formerly a small clinic that started to provide medical services as early as in 1950, and gradually commenced its full operation in 1963. Having adopted an innovative approach over the years, it is now a well-developed, full-scale private hospital that continues to explore new chapters.